Who Deserves to Be Honored for Good Investigations?

The CEI and the South East Europe Media Organisation (SEEMO), in special partnership with the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung (KAS), have opened applications for the 2013 edition of the Award for Outstanding Merits in Investigative Journalism. This year the Award is including two sections: Professional Journalists (4.000 EUR) and Young Journalists up to 30 years of age (1.000 EUR).

The Award aims to honor journalists who greatly contribute to investigative reporting despite the difficult conditions under which they often have to operate. Past recipients include qualified media professionals who have demonstrated a high commitment in performing their work. So far, it has been assigned to Drago Hedl from Croatia (2008), Besar Likmeta from Albania (2009), Adrian Mogoş from Romania (2010), Włodzmierz Kalicki from Poland (2011), Matej Šurc and Blaž Zgaga from Slovenia (2012).

The Award will  officially be presented on the occasion of the South East Europe Media Forum to be held in Sarajevo, Bosnia-Herzegovina, on 7-8 October 2013.

The deadline is July 20. Read more