Awards to Scoop-supported investigations

Over the years, SCOOP-supported investigations have won a number of awards, both on regional, national and international level. We are proud to present them here.

SCOOP also supports the Ukrainian annual award for best investigative journalism, given out at the Mezhyhirya Festival, Ukraine’s annual festival for investigative journalism, named after the fled president Yanukovych’s former residence.

UN Award to SCOOP-supported Reporter

Marianna Grigoryan’s story “Home Abortions Destroy Young Women”, which was supported by SCOOP,  has been awarded a special prize by the UN Armenian office. Though the article  did not cover the topic of the UN Journalism Award contest, namely, the UN activities, the jury decided to grant a special encouraging prize to the article. The original […]

Honour to SCOOP-supported reporter in Archangelsk

Reporter Svetlana Sinitsyna has received a regional award for her Scoop-supported investigation “Kaninskiy tupik” (Kaninsky deadlock). The story is about the Nenets, a small people who live in the tundra and have their own style of life. They have beеn degradating because of alcohol. The film was shown on Russian TV in November. The prize […]

Two SCOOP stories receive awards in Macedonia

The Macedonian Institute for media has awarded two investigative stories supported by SCOOP in competition with 146 stories for the annual award “Best investigative story for 2011”. SCOOP’s coordinator for Macedonia, Zaklina Hadzi-Zafirova together with Stanimir Vaglenov from the newspaper “24 chasa”, Bulgaria, have been awarded with special recognition for outstanding journalistic achievement in the […]

SCOOP Awards in 2011

Scoop-supported reporter awarded prize for investigation about pesticides An example of “excellent investigative journalism” was the jury’s reason for giving the annual award of Croatian Journalist’s Association for the best features on environment to Scoop-supported reporter Kruno Kartus. Read more here.

SCOOP Awards in 2010

Scoop coordinators awarded by the European Parliament Both Danish member of Scoop board and coordinator for Macedonia and Kosovo, Anne Haubek, and Swedish Scoop Russia coordinators, Kajsa Norell and Nuri Kino, have won prizes from the European Parliament. Read more here.   Kurt Shorck award goes to Scoop-supported reporter Romanian Scoop-supported reporter Adrian Mogos from the […]


Albanian reported awarded for Outstanding Merits in Investigative Journalism The Central European Initiative (CEI) and the South East Europe Media Organisation (SEEMO) has announced that the young investigative journalist Besar Likmeta from Albania is the winner of the CEI/SEEMO Award for Outstanding Merits in Investigative Journalism. Read more here.   Two Ukrainians awarded Larisa Artemenko won the […]


This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.